2020-01-28 
The Saratoga Springs Recreation Commission has been cancelled 2020-01-28.  
 

Attendance


 

Public Comment


 

1. Discussion and Vote: Recreation Commission Minutes

 

2. Discussion and Vote: Annual Funding Requests

 

3. Discussion and Vote: Recommend the Award of Bid 2019-41 Skate Park Consulting & Design Services to Pillar Design Studios

 

4. Discussion and Vote: New Programs

 

5. Discussion and Vote: Agreement with Saratoga Strike Zone

 

6. Discussion and Vote: Election – Vice and Chair

 

7. Discussion and Vote: Ice Rink License Agreement 2020-2021

 

9. Announcement: Field User Meeting – March 31, 2020-5:30pm

 

10. Announcement: Alfred Z. Solomon Trust $4,575.00 Camp Scholarships

 

11. Announcement: Randy Johnson Ceremony – 2/6/2020-6:30pm – Division Street School

 

12. Discussion: Saratoga Youth Hockey Request to use the City’s Music Room for a Skate Sharpening Machine

 

13. Discussion: Playground Update

 

14. Discussion: Capture Point – Community Pass Update

 

15. Discussion: Recreation Master Plan

 

17. Discussion: Directors Report

 

18. Discussion: Program Report

 

19. Discussion: Great Outdoors Project

 

Executive Session: Personnel

 

Adjournment

Next Meeting – Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 6:30 pm at the Recreation Center,
15 Vanderbilt Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866.   

2020 Meeting dates: 
Field User Meeting Tuesday, March 31, 2020 5:30 PM, Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6:30 PM,
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 6:30 PM, Tuesday, May 26, 2020 6:30 PM, Tuesday, June 30, 2020 6:30 PM,
Budget Workshop Tuesday, July 21, 2020 6:30 PM, Tuesday, July 28, 2020 6:30 PM, No August Meeting,
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 6:30 PM, Tuesday, October 27, 2020 6:30 PM,
*3rd Tuesday* Tuesday, November 17, 2020 6:30PM, and,
*2nd Tuesday* Tuesday, December 08, 2020 6:30 PM.



Meetings are at 6:30pm on the Last Tuesday of each month at the Saratoga Springs Recreation Center.