News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/11/2017 2:58:06 PM to 12/11/2017 3:27:36 PM.

News Flash

Latest Information

Posted on: December 11, 2017

[ARCHIVED] 2018 Inauguration Ceremony

City Logo

The City of Saratoga Springs announces the 2018 Inauguration in the City Center on Monday, January 1, 2018 at 1:00 p.m.  The program includes the first City Council meeting of the year, presided over by Mayor-elect Meg Kelly, during which the Council will make appointments and give brief remarks.  The following elected officials will be sworn into their offices:

  • Meg Kelly, Mayor
  • Michele D. Madigan, Commissioner of Finance
  • Anthony J. Scirocco, Commissioner of Public Works
  • Peter R. Martin, Commissioner of Public Safety
  • John P. Franck, Commissioner of Accounts
  • Francine Vero, City Court Judge
  • Tara N. Gaston, County Supervisor
  • Matthew E. Veitch, County Supervisor

The master of ceremonies will be Kelley Sweeney, and the event begins with a color guard from the Saratoga Springs Police Department.  The National Anthem will be sung by Olivia Frempong, and other music will be provided by Rick and Sharon Bolton.  Chaplain Sid Gordon, Disabled American Veterans, will deliver the Invocation and Benediction.  The public is invited to attend.

Facebook Twitter Email