News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/26/2019 8:51:40 PM to 12/31/2019 3:13:18 PM.

News Flash

Latest Information

Posted on: December 26, 2019

[ARCHIVED] 2020 Inauguration and Council Meeting


The City of Saratoga Springs announces the 2020 Inauguration scheduled for Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. at the 1863 Club at the Saratoga Race Course.

The public is invited to attend this first City Council meeting of the new year, presided over by Mayor Meg Kelly, during which the Council will make its appointments and brief remarks. The following elected officials will be sworn into their offices:

  • Meg Kelly, Mayor
  • Michele D. Madigan, Commissioner of Finance
  • Anthony J. Scirocco, Commissioner of Public Works
  • Robin Dalton, Commissioner of Public Safety
  • John P. Franck, Commissioner of Accounts
  • Tara N. Gaston, County Supervisor
  • Matthew E. Veitch, County Supervisor

The master of ceremonies will be Joseph J. Ogden, and the event begins with a color guard from the Saratoga Springs Police Department. The National Anthem will be sung by Natalie Perkins, and other music will be provided by Rick and Sharon Bolton. Chaplain Sid Gordon, Disabled American Veterans, will deliver the Invocation and Reverend Carole Miller, SSFD Chaplain, will deliver the Benediction. 

Light refreshments will be served. Attendees should enter using the Nelson Avenue gate.

Facebook Twitter Email